Texas Insurance Continuing Education
Texas Insurance Continuing Education classes - Texas Department of Insurance approved
Insurance Pre-License & Continuing Education Training Online
Texas Insurance Continuing Education Classes

  • All Texas CE courses below are approved as General Credit, which applies to all license lines.
  • You are allowed a maximum 15 hours Self Study credit,
  • The other 15 must be Classroom or Classroom Equivalent credit
  • The Texas Insurance Adjuster Property & Casualty Licensing Course & Exam listed below is approved by TDI for 360 training.
  • Provider # 2700,
  • Course approval number 45064EX400.
  • These Insurance Agent Licensing courses are developed using the most up to date exam outline given by the Texas Department of Insurance (TdI) and Thomson Prometric.

Packages

10 Hour Texas Classroom Equivalent Package $47.45

This package is comprised of the following courses
  • Employment Law (5 hours)
  • Ethics for Insurance Professionals - Basic (2 hours)
  • Commercial General Liability Insurance (3 hours)
To view individual course descriptions please click on the the link of the Course Catalog
Course Catalog

Approved Course Number(s):
  • 36668EG050
  • 36261EG030
  • 36799EE020


Online Classroom
Insurance Pre-License & Continuing Education Training Online
15hr General Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #1    $51.20

is comprised of the following courses

  • Anti-Money Laundering (2 hrs)
  • Employment Law (5 hrs)
  • Ethics For Insurance Professionals Advanced (9 hrs)

To view individual course descriptions please click on the the link of the Course Catalog.

Approved Course Number(s):
  • 36668EG050
  • 36799EE090

-------------------------------------------------------------------------


  • All shipping orders that are overnight and 2nd day deliveries must be placed by 3pm CST.
  • Orders placed after 3pm will be shipped out the following business day.
  • Weekends are excluded from all deliveries except for Saturday Express which must still be placed by Friday at 3pm.
  • Friday orders after 3pm CST will be shipped out on Monday.



TEXAS PACKAGES                                                                HOURS       COST

  • 10 Hour Texas Classroom Equivalent Package                          10 Gen (E)  $35.00    
  • 15hr General Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #1              15 Gen (E)  $51.20   
  • 15hr General Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #2              15 Gen (E)  $51.20    
  • 15hr L&H Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #1                   15 Gen (E)  $51.20    
  • 15hr L&H Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #2                   15 Gen (E)  $51.20    
  • 15hr P&C Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #1                   15 Gen (E)  $51.20    
  • 15hr P&C Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #2                   15 Gen (E)  $51.20    
  • 30 hour L&H package                                                               30 L&H      $62.45    
  • 30 Hr L&H Classroom Equivalent/Self-Study Package #1             30 L&H      $62.45    
  • 30 Hr. P&C Classroom Equivalent/Self Study Package #3            30 P&C     $62.45    
  • 30hr General Texas Classroom Equivalent Package                     30 Gen (E) $62.45    
  • 30hr General Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #2                30 Gen (E) $62.45    
  • 30hr General Texas Classroom Equivalent/Self-Study Package     30 Gen(E)  $62.45    
  • 30hr L&H Texas Classroom Equivalent Package                          30 Gen (E)  $62.45    
  • 30hr L&H Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #2                      30 Gen (E)  $62.45    
  • 30hr L&H Texas Classroom Equivalent Package #3                      30 Gen (E)  $62.45   
  • 30hr P&C Texas Classroom Equivalent Package                          30 Gen (E)  $62.45    
  • 30hr P&C Texas Classroom Equivalent/Self-Study Package #1      30 Gen (E) $62.45    
  • 30hr P&C Texas Classroom Equivalent/Self-Study Package #2      30 Gen (E) $62.45   









Texas State Requirements

Continuing Education Hours
  • 30 Continuing Ed credit hours are required biennially for all General Lines of Authority (Life & Health, Property & Casualty) and all Texas Insurance Adjusters.
  • 10 Continuing Ed credit hours are required biennially for:
  • Limited lines
  • County Mutual
  • Life under $15,000

Continuing Education Requirements:

  • All agents are required to complete Thirty (30) hrs of continuing education including 2 hrs of ethics, every two years.
  • All adjusters must complete Thirty (30) hrs of continuing education including 2 hrs of ethics, every two years.
  • All holders of limited lines and county mutual licenses must complete 10 hrs of continuing education including 2 hrs of ethics, every 2 years.

Course Subject Requirements
  • At least 50% of credits must be taken via classroom or classroom equivalent courses.


Additional Training Requirements:
  • LTC/P: All agents who wish to sell, solicit or negociate long term care policies must complete a one-time 8 hr training course, followed by Four (4) hours of ongoing training every two years, thereafter.

Texas Medicare Training:
  • All agents Medicare Advantage plans and/or Medicare Part D plans must complete 8 hrs of Medicare training, followed by Four (4) hrs of ongoing training every two years, thereafter.

Annuities Training :
  • All agents who sell annuities products must complete a one-time 4 hour annuity certification course, followed by  Four (4) hours  of ongoing training every two (2)years, thereafter.

NFIP Flood:
  • All property and casualty agents who sell flood products must complete a one-time Three (3) hr flood course.

Continuing Education Renewal Date:
  • Date of license issuance, biennially.

Type of courses accepted for Texas insurance CE Credit
  • Self Study
  • Class room
  • Class room Equivalent
  • Correspondence
.
Back to Top

Course Repetition
  • Agents are not allowed to repeat courses within a two (2) year period.

Carryover Requirements:
  • Not permitted

Final Exam
  • Self study final exams are open book, non monitored exams. There are no final exams required for online Classroom Equivalent courses.

Exemptions
  • Individuals who have been licensed in Texas continuously for Twenty (20 )years or more may apply for an exemption.


Contact Information:
Texas Department of Insurance
Agents Licensing Unit
333 Guadalupe St.
Austin, TX 78714

Email and Web site
E. CE@tdi.state.tx.us
http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/





Texas Insurance Continuing Education classes -
Texas Department of Insurance approved




Questions?
877.250.4435
Texas Insurance Continuing Education  Classes from $10